Research Achievements

  • Highly Cited Researcher by Clarivate 2023 ~ Cross-Field (2023)
  • MIT Technology Review-Innovators Under 35 Asia Pacific (2023)
  • Top 2% World Top Scientists in the Stanford List (2021-2023)
  • Young Investigator Award, Processes MDPI 2023 (2023)
  • DaSilva Award by The Society for Biotechnology, Japan (2023)
  • Green Talents Award by BMBF Germany 2022 (2022)
  • Wiley Top Cited Article 2020-2021
  • Third Place in 2020 APEC-ACABT Green Synergy Solutions – Team Mentor (2020)
  • Winner for IChemE Global Awards 2020 – Young Researcher (2020)
  • Winner for IChemE Young Researcher Award – Malaysia (2020)
  • Finalist for Young Scientist Network (YSN-ASM) Rising Star Awards (2019)
  • Vice-Chancellor’s Medal, University of Nottingham Malaysia (2019)
  • Postgraduate Prize Awards, Graduate School, UNM (2019)
HCR 2023 KWChew
MIT Tr35 award
Processes award
Da silva
Green talents asean winners 22
IChemE Global award 2020
IChemE Malaysia award 2020
capture (1)
previous arrow
next arrow

Achievements (Students)

  1. Lim Hooi Ren and Chia Wen Yi was listed as the finalist for the Young Scientist Network-Academy of Sciences Malaysia, Chrysalis Award 2023. Jun-2023
  2. Lim Hooi Ren was awarded the Postgraduate Award 2023 by UNM. May-2023
  3. Chia Wen Yi was awarded the Postgraduate Research Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Research Community 2023 from UNM. May-2023
  4. Angela Paul Peter was awarded the 2022 Best PhD Thesis Award by Processes MDPI. Mar-2023
  5. Chia Wen Yi was awarded the Vice Chancellor’s Medal 2022 from UNM. Nov-2022
  6. Nurul Syahirah Mat Aron was awarded the FOSE PGR Conference Award 2022 from UNM. Oct-2022
  7. Andersson T’ng was awarded Third Prize in the XMUM Materials Lecture Competition 2022. May-2022
  8. Pocha Chaitanyakumar Reddy publishes on Biofuels & Green Diesel Production in Chemosphere as First author. Dec-2021
  9. Sherlyn Koay was awarded the 2020 Chinese Ambassador Scholarship from the Embassy of China in Malaysia. Oct-2021
  10. Foo Wei Han and Silvanir is appointed as Vice President and Head Secretary for XMUM IChemE 2021-2022.
  11. Zhang Xuebing and team members won Bronze Award at the 7th China International College Students’ “Internet+” Competition.
  12. Foo Wei Han and Sherlyn Koay SN publishes on Waste Cooking Oil utilization in SCI Q1 Journal.
  13. Anupreetha publishes on Hazardous Gas Removal in SCI Tier 1 Journal as First Author.
  14. Yew Guo Yong and Doris Tang won Third Place in the APEC-ACABT Green Synergy Solutions in APEC Region. Dec-2020
lim pgr 2023
chia pgr 2023
Angela phd
CWY – VC medal
Nurul PGR award
chai published
Sherlyn Koay
capture (2)
previous arrow
next arrow

Editorial Experience

Editorial Board Member:

  • Environmental Science and Ecotechnology, Elsevier [Early Career]
  • Frontiers of Environmental Science & Engineering [Youth Editorial]
  • Scientific Reports, Nature
  • Bioengineered, Taylor & Francis
  • Molecular Biotechnology, Springer [Associate Editor]
  • Current Nutraceutical, Bentham Science
  • Current Nutrition and Food Science, Food Biotechnology Section, Bentham Science
  • Vegetos, Algae, Algal Biotechnology & Cyanobacteria, Springer [Subject Editor]
  • Advances in Agricultural and Food Research Journal
  • Green and Low-Carbon Economy